May 25, 2015

What The Lightning Sees: Part 3 by Louise Bay ~ BLOG TOUR & REVIEW

By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series
Part Three Release: May 25, 2015

What the Lightning Sees Part Three is the final part in the series.

Review by: Cristina 

Part 3 and the final book in the series continues off after Jake Harrison’s ex-girlfriend, Millie discloses a life changing event that can affect the relationship he has with Haven Daniels.

Once again, just as things were picking up between Jake and Haven we enter another drop in the ride! Haven was moving past what she had overheard and was giving into her feelings but as things were getting better the ugliness of bad timing gets in the way. 

They have both fallen for each other hard. Haven is torn and Jake avoids keeping any secrets by being open in order to prove that he is all in when it comes to his relationship with her. Although I had predicted what was going to happen; the back and forth and the up and downs felt while reading and leading to reality was intense. There have been times when I wanted to ring one the character's neck just so they open their eyes on what is really going on. The 4 stars read ended with a an emotional ride and closure that was just right for this series and for this couple.

4 Stars 

The Series:
Part One Released: March 31, 2015
Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
Barnes and Noble: US | Nook UK

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.
Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.
Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.
Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

Part Two Released: April 27, 2015

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on. 

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must? 

What the Lighting Sees - Part Two - is the second part in a three part novella series. 

About the Author:
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

AToMR PRomotions logo

No comments:

Post a Comment